Planning Commission

The Elkton Planning Commission is a group made up of seven members. They are appointed by council and serve 4-year terms to act as an advisory board on zoning and land issues. They serve both the council and the zoning administrator. The commission works to maintain the Comprehensive Plan for the town, reviewing ordinances and recommending proper zoning for all property brought into the town by annexation and/or boundary line adjustments, and other land development issues.

Members are compensated a small fee monthly to serve on the board. Meetings are always open to the public, and issues are discussed as they arise. Their objective is to help individuals and businesses achieve their goals within the boundaries of the town code and in a way that benefits the whole community.

Regular meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month in the Council Chambers located in the Elkton Area Community Center at 20593 Blue and Gold Drive at 7:00pm. Notice will be posted in advance if a meeting is rescheduled.


First Tuesday of each month at 7:00PM
Council Chambers - EACC


The Town of Elkton Planning Commission serves in an advisory capacity to town council to plan for the future development of our town. It’s common duties include, but are not limited to, the following:
    • Prepares and Reviews Comprehensive Plan
Member Address Phone Term
Daniel Talbot, Chair 611 4th Street (540) 820-7933 11/21/2020 - 11/21/2024
Dwight "Gene" Kite, Vice Chair 337 W. Spring Avenue (540) 421-4878 03/15/2021 - 03/15/2025
Wesley Walls, Secretary 240 Kensington Drive (540) 246-7700 01/31/2023-01/31/2027
Dorenda Armentrout 415 Lee Avenue (540) 298-1603 01/28/2023-01/28/2027
Donna Mowbray 402 North Stuart Avenue (540) 298-9370 6/30/2023 - 6/30/2027
Jennifer McDonald 16720 East Washington Avenue (540) 810-4828 01/31/2023-01/31/2027
Dean Tills 425 East Rockingham Street (301) 379-9066  09/05/2023-05/01/2025

Planning Commission Volunteer Application